Thing 7 – the pretty one

Missed catch-up week 1 so here I am trying to make up for lost time. This is Thing 7, Creative Commons Images. I can see that I’ll have to work on my search technique if I’m going to use this as it’s taken several goes to find something I can use, despite going via the Google image search function. I picked the ‘reuse, share’ level and still found photos for which I would have to pay. Not sure how that filtering worked.

Anyway, I’ve found a nice photo of my current obsession.  Our house is beginning to look like a commercial fruit growing enterprise, despite having only 2 Bramley apple trees and one Golden Delicious still in production.  The Grenadier and (?) Discovery/Worcester Pearmain have long since reached the end of this year’s crop.  Everyone is getting just a little tired of apple crumble, apple pie, apple muffins, apple cake – I’ve even got slices drying in the boiler cupboard.  PFB can’t eat apples due to fixed orthodontic appliances, so there are plenty to go round :).   And yes, we’ve given loads away.  I just hope the trees produce something, if not quite as much, next year.
Crate of apples from Tillington fruit farmcrate_of_apples

© Copyright andy dolman and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence

Of course, now that I read on and click on the Wikipedia Commons link, I find it’s much more straightforward.  What was that about patience?.

Leave a comment