Browsers – Thing6

Who’d have thought it would take so long to get to the next Thing?!

Found a few minutes to read the piece and Azadeh’s reflection.  I have always used IE, mostly because it’s there.  I installed some of the others when we got a new PC and the option was offered.  I’ve used Firefox, partly because it works better with Lotus (something I use in another job) and I got fed up with not seeing all the bits that should be on screen.  It also works better with on-line banking.  And this is IE8!  The kids are into Chrome (I think).  It’s finding the time to experiment…

I had a look at the on-line help for tabs.  I like the idea of the tab gallery tab thing (thumbnails of all the tabs you have open) but I don’t tend to have that many at home.  At work – that’s a different story.  I think I had 6 tabs in one session and 2 in another today.  Would love to have the better functionality to work with but we’re still on IE7.  It’s the NHS don’t you know.  I manage with the tools I’ve got (violins, please).

Off on another taxi run, will try to carry on later. 🙂

Leave a comment